top of page

Message from NACSN President


Dear NACSN Members and Friends:


 On behalf of the new leadership group, I would like to thank the group led by Libo Tan (University of Alabama) that conducted the election in a fair and transparent fashion. I am also grateful that Shu Wang has accepted my invitation to serve as the Interim Secretary, pending the final approval of the Board of Directors according to NACSN bylaws. The Board of Directors comprises the President, Vice President, Past President, and two elected members. Ling Zhao has graciously agreed to chair the new Election Committee that will generate the two currently vacant Board members. Once in place, the Board will oversee the clarification and amendment of the bylaws that will help guide NACSN forward.


I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the past leadership group led by the past president Dr. Youfa Wang for their achievements in membership growth and initiatives such as the well-attended webinars. NACSN was founded four years ago to provide a platform for networking, scientific exchange, collaboration and career advancement for its members. We are glad to see that NACSN has now grown to an organization with a network reaching 200+ colleagues in the US, China and other countries. I am extremely humbled to have this opportunity to serve and lead this society knowing many distinguished and talented members will help move the society forward with collective efforts. I hope NACSN will play an even bigger role in members’ professional growth in the coming year.


I also want to invite our members to continue your active participation in our society and to push NACSN to the next level. I particularly want to thank those who expressed their interest in serving the society by participating the recent election. Please continue to volunteer for the various committees and other activities.


Please note the official email address for NACSN is This is the only e-mail account that all official NACSN messages will be sent to the members.




Huanbiao Mo

President (2016-2017)


bottom of page